No-Bake Nutella Cheesecakes

No-Bake Nutella Cheesecake topped with Ready Whip and Hazelnuts

Serves 4-6

Total Time: 15 minutes

Ingredients:

1 (8 oz) package cream cheese, softened

1 tsp vanilla extract

2/3 cup Nutella

1 (8 oz) container Cool Whip

Ready Whip and Hazelnuts (optional)

Preparation:

1. Combine cream cheese, vanilla and Nutella using a hand mixer until well blended.

2. Stir in whipped topping until well blended (no streaks).

3. Spoon filling in to individual cups/bowls and chill for at least two hours. Top with Cool Whip or Ready Whip and nuts and serve.

Recipe adapted from MyBakingAddiction.com.

This recipe is very simple and delicious. The original has an Oreo crust (12 crushed Oreos and 3 tbs melted butter) that is good but I found it difficult to get the spoon through and I thought it would be good without it. I should also mention that I’m not a huge crust fan in general. Plus that’s one less step! I also only made two and refrigerated the rest so that we (my boyfriend, Adam and I) could eat on it until it lasts without having to eat it all in one night. Although, I don’t think either of us would have been upset by that. These were a great Valentine’s treat, especially since my sweetie and I had school/work all day and couldn’t celebrate last night. We did however, go to Lemaire at The Jefferson on Monday night. A review will be coming soon. That’s right. I’m going to do restaurant reviews too. Yay!

Taco!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

