A Little Taste of Home: Scrambled Eggs

Serves: 1
Prep Time: 2 minutes
Cook Time: 5 minutes

Ingredients:

3 eggs
1 tbs butter
Salt
Red pepper flakes
Cheese of your choice

Preparation:

1. Crack eggs and mix with a fork in a bowl. Heat butter in a pan. Add eggs when butter is melted and mix with a spatula until eggs reach desired consistency. Remove from heat. Season and grate cheese on top.

Recipe is an original.

Some times you have a craving and since I’ve been fighting a craving all day to eat an entire box of Samoas, I figured I would indulge at least one craving which just happened to be for scrambled eggs. I learned how to make scrambled eggs when I was little from a babysitter and even though I don’t remember her name or really any other time I spent with her, I remember how to make eggs. It’s quick, easy, delicious and easy to dress up with red pepper and some fancy cheese (I used Prima Donna Aged Gouda and Manchego because they were in the fridge). I’ve been feeling down and missing my family all day and it’s amazing how food can help your mood. Some times all you need is a little taste of home.

Taco!

One response

Leave a Reply

