Kale Greens with Bacon

Kale Greens with Bacon

Serves: 4
Prep Time: 5 minutes
Cook Time: 10 minutes

Ingredients:

1 package bacon, chopped
I bundle kale (I don’t actually know how much I used…), ribbed
Olive oil
Salt
Red pepper flakes
1/4 cup apple cider vinegar

Preparation:

1. Cook bacon in olive oil until brown. Add kale and season with salt and red pepper and stir. Add vinegar and toss. Place lid on top and let steam for a few minutes.

Recipe is an original.

I had kale. I had bacon. It was a good combination. Basically anything is better with bacon! This was my first attempt at greens and it turned out well. The vinegar gave a nice touch and I added a lot of red pepper to make it spicy. Yay for eating healthy-ish!

Taco!

Leave a Reply

